Nawaz Sharif is the winner again in Pakistan


The former Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif did not face defeat in the second seat after the defeat in the first seat. He won NA-130 constituency of Lahore by defeating independent candidate Yasmin Rashid by a margin of about 55 thousand votes. Source-Sama TV.

The announced results showed that the main leader of PML-N Nawaz Sharif got 1 lakh 71 thousand votes in this constituency. On the other hand, his rival candidate Yasmin Rashid got 1 lakh 15 thousand votes. As a result, this three-time former Prime Minister of Pakistan won this seat privately.

On the other hand, Nawaz Sharif’s daughter Maryam Nawaz has won NA-119 seat. He defeated independent candidate Shehzad Farooqui in this seat. Maryam got 84 thousand votes. On the other hand Farooq got 68 thousand votes. Maryam is contesting from her father’s party PML-N.

Earlier in Pakistan’s 16th general election, Prime Ministerial candidate Nawaz Sharif lost to an independent candidate in NA-15 Mansehra constituency of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa by a huge margin. This is a surprising event in the context of this election. Because various international media have already given green signals about Nawaz Sharif coming to power for the fourth term.

According to unofficial results from National Assembly Constituency NA-15 Mansehra, Nawaz Sharif got 63 thousand 54 votes in this constituency. On the other hand, independent candidate Shahzada Gastasap got 74 thousand 713 votes. In other words, this three-time former prime minister was defeated by 11 thousand 659 votes.

In the preliminary results released so far in this 266-seat election, PTI-backed independent candidates of Imran Khan’s party have won 6 seats, Nawaz Sharif’s PML-N candidates in 5 seats and Bilawal Bhutto Zardari’s Pakistan People’s Party (PPP) candidates in 4 seats

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *