Fortune Barishal won BPL24

Fortune Barishal claimed their first win of the Bangladesh Premier League as they beat Cumilla Victorians by six wickets in the final match at Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium on Friday (March 1) night.

Being asked to bat, Cumilla Victorians posted a challenging total of 154 runs before Fortune Barishal.

Mahidul Islam Ankon and Andre Russell led the team to go 154/6 after 20 overs. Jaker Ali added 20 runs on board.

James Fuller picked up two wickets for Barishal while Kyle Mayers, Mohammad Suifuddin and Obed McCoy got one apiece.
In replay to 155 runs, Fortune Barishal reached the target with loss of six wickets, with remaining six balls. Risingbd

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *